Introducing….

HELLO!

My name is Aaron Griffin! And I’m the newest intern from 826 Boston at the Writing Room here at John D. O’Bryant!

I am 23 years old and a recent graduate of Emerson College! Some of my hobbies include: writing and reading poetry, video games, comic books, doodling, playing with my cats, and watching bad horror movies. My dream is to be able to write poetry for a living, and/or assist others in writing their’s.

I’m working with 826 because I believe in the transformative power of creative writing! I’m so excited to work with the students here and see where their writing takes them.

here’s some facts about me:

  1. I love discussing queer and feminist discourse
  2. Wonder Woman is the best superhero ever (fight me)
  3. blue is my favorite color but pink is a close second
  4. I can beat anyone at Super Smash bros (#teamzelda)
  5. I would love to travel the world.

See y’all around!

Leave a Reply

